Board members are appointed by the local municipalities that founded the Library district. These include Dexter, Scio and Webster Townships, Dexter Community Schools and the Village of Dexter. Community members interested in serving on the Library Board should contact the municipality in which they live. Residents of Freedom, Hamburg, Lima, Lodi and Northfield Townships should apply to the Dexter Community Schools. Board members are appointed to four year terms.

2015 - 2016 Board of Trustees

Jim LaVoie, President
Shelly Vrsek, Vice President
Pat Cousins, Treasurer
Barbara Davenport, Secretary 
Mike DeAngelo 
Cassy Korinek 
Donna Palmer 
Rosemary Quigley 

2016 - 2017 Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

The Board meets the first Monday of every month in the Library's Lower Level meeting rooms. The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and the public is welcome to attend.

Click for a copy of the 2015-2016 Budget 

January 4
February 1
March 7
April 4
May 2
June 6
June 20 (special Meeting)
July (no meeting)
August 1
September 6
September 26 (special meeting)
October 3
November 7
December 5


January 2, 2017

All meetings are open to the public. 

Board Committees



Pat Cousins, Barbara Davenport, Donna Palmer, Paul McCann


Pat Cousins, Jim LaVoie, Rosemary Quigley, Paul McCann, Orv Oberle


Mike Deangelo, Cassy Korinek, Shelly Vrsek, Paul McCann


You may view electronic versions of past Board meeting minutes on menu on the side of the screen.




January 4  February 1  March 7

April 4  May 2  June 6

July (no meeting)  August 1   September 6*

October 3  November 7  December 5

January 2, 2017