Author Talk: “Vessel” by Lisa A. Nichols

Date:
Tuesday, 07/02/2019
Time: 6:00 pm

Category:


Debut author Lisa A. Nichols, will be discussing her new book, “Vessel” – An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster, but is her version of what happened in space the truth? Or is there more to the story…. A tense, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian – which Kirkus Reviews calls “a welcome SF debut.”

Lisa A. Nichols lives in Michigan with a tiny ridiculous dog, too many cats, and a crush on Luke Skywalker that she should’ve outgrown thirty years ago. “Vessel” is her debut novel.  Copies will be available for purchase after the event. Register at the Adult Service Desk or call 734-426-4477.

This program is part of the Adult Summer Reading Program: “A Universe of Stories”.  Registration in the Adult Summer Reading Program is NOT required to attend this event.  All are welcome.


6:00 PM 6:00 PM America/Detroit Author Talk: “Vessel” by Lisa A. Nichols

Debut author Lisa A. Nichols, will be discussing her new book, “Vessel” – An astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew to an inexplicable disaster, but is her version of what happened in space the truth? Or is there more to the story…. A tense, psychological thriller perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The […]

Dexter District Library lryan lryan@dexter.lib.mi.us