Aardema, V. Anansi Does the Impossible:  An Ashanti Tale, 1997
Base, G. The Legend of the Golden Snail, 2010
Bateman, T. Paul Bunyan vs. Hals Halson:  The Giant Lumberjack Challenge, 2011
Berry, J. First Palm Trees:  An Anancy Spiderman Story, 1997
Bruins, D. The Legend of Ninja Cowboy Bear, 2009
Chen, J. The Magic Horse of Han Gan, 2006
DePaola, T. The Legend of the Persian Carpet, 1993
DePaola, T. Christopher:  The Holy Giant, 1994
DePaola, T. The Legend of the Indian Paintbrush, 1996
DePaola, T. The Legend of the Bluebonnet:  An Old Tale of Texas, 1996
DePaola, T. The Legend of the Poinsettia, 1997
Farley, C. The King’s Secret:  The Legend of King Sejong, 2001
Griffin, K. The Ride:  The Legend of Betsy Dowdy, 2010
Hausman, G. The Otter, the Spotted Frog & the Great Flood, 2013
Heinz, B. Mocha Dick:  The Legend and Fury, 2014
Henrich, W. I Am Tama, Lucky Cat:  A Japanese Legend, 2011
Hodges, M. Dick Whittington and His Cat, 2006
Kellogg, S. Pecos Bill, 1986
Kellogg, S. Paul  Bunyan, 1984
Kellogg, S. Mike Fink, 1992
Kellogg, S. Sally Ann Thunder Ann Whirlwind Crockett, 1995
Kimmel, E. Robin Hook, Pirate Hunter!  2001
Kimmel, E. Anansi and the Magic Stick, 2001
Kimmel, E. Anansi and the Talking Melon, 1994
Lester, J. John Henry, 1996
Lewis, A. Sleeping Bear:  The Legend, 2007
Lorbeicki, M. Paul Bunyan’s Sweetheart, 2007
Macgill-Callahan, S. The Last Snake in Ireland:  A Story About St. Patrick, 1999
Mackall, D. The Legend of Ohio, 2005
McDermott, G. Coyote:  A Trickster Tale From the American Southwest, 1994
Montes, M. Juan Bobo Goes to Work:  A Puerto Rican Folktale, 2000
Murphy, F. The Legend of the Teddy Bear, 2000
Noble, T. The Legend of Michigan  2006
Patel, S. Ganesha’s Sweet Tooth, 2012
Polacco, P. Babushka Baba Yaga, 1993
Rodanas, K. Dragonfly’s Tale, 1991
Root, P. Paula Bunyan, 20090
Santangolo, C. Brother Wolf of Gubbio:  A Legend of Saint Francis, 2000
Savard, R. First Spring:  An Innu Tale of North America, 2006
Seuss, D. Horton Hatches the Egg, 1968
Steptoe, J. The Story of Jumping Mouse:  A Native American Legend, 1984
Taylor, H. Coyote and the Laughing Butterflies, 1995
Wargin, K. The Legend of Sleeping Bear, 1998
Wargin, K. The Legend of Mackinac Island, 1999
Wargin, K. The Legend of the Loon, 2000
Wargin, K. The Legend of the Lady’s Slipper, 2001
Wargin, K. The Legend of Leelanau, 2003
Wargin, K. The Legend of the Petoskey Stone, 2004
Wisniewski, D. Golem, 1996
Wood, D. Rabbit and the Moon, 1998