Library Board

Board members are appointed by the local municipalities that founded the Library district. These include Dexter, Scio and Webster Townships, Dexter Community Schools and the City of Dexter. Community members interested in serving on the Library Board should contact the municipality in which they live. Residents of Freedom, Hamburg, Lima, Lodi and Northfield Townships should apply to the Dexter Community Schools. Board members are appointed to four year terms.

2020 – 2021 Board of Trustees

Shelly Vrsek, President
Sherry Simpson, Vice President
Pat Cousins, Treasurer
Barbara Davenport, Secretary
Cassy Korinek
Jim LaVoie
Donna Palmer
Rosemary Quigley

2020 – 2021 Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

The Board meets the first Monday of every month.  During the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting have been held virtually.  Please refer to the Library’s Events Calendar for the meeting credentials.  The meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and the public is welcome to attend.

Click for a copy of the 2020-2021 Budget

2021 to January, 2022

*January 4
*February 1
*March 1
*March 29 (April meeting)
May 3
June 7
#July 6
August 2
**Sept Meeting – Monday, August 30
October 4
November 1
December 6
January 3, 2022

* Due to Covid-19 outbreak, these Library Board meetings are being held online with remote attendance via Zoom
#Moved to Tuesday, July 6 due to closure Monday, July 5

May through December meeting venue is TBD depending on extension of variances to the Open Meetings Act and MDHHS social distancing requirements.
**September 2021 meeting moved to the last Monday in August due to Labor Day holidays.

All meetings are open to the public.

Board Committees


Pat Cousins, Barbara Davenport, Donna Palmer, Paul McCann


Pat Cousins, Jim LaVoie, Rosemary Quigley, Paul McCann, Nick Hutchcraft


Sherry Simpson, Cassy Korinek, Shelly Vrsek, Paul McCann

Board Minute Archive